Day 27 ~ Not wanting to pick up the pain… #30DayWriting

20140728-123155-45115915.jpg

Becoming Vulnerable 30 Day Writing Challenge ~ Day 27:

Twenty-seven days!

This is how long we have been CONSISTENTLY creating together!!! Together being the operative word.

Today I want to celebrate YOU!

You have accepted this challenge and I KNOW it has not been easy. I KNOW that things have been rising for you because they have been rising for me too. This really has been like preparing for a marathon… because we are preparing for something. For each of us it may be different… for my writers it may be ideas for new stories, plays and poems… for those who just journal and wanted to take on this challenge as a spiritual practice this process may be one that has showed you some things you weren’t aware you didn’t know you were holding on to.

My deepest desire is that you have taken something from this process and for my writers… YO! YOU HAVE WRITTEN FOR 27 DAYS!!! That in itself is a HUGE accomplishment… especially on those days when we don’t even want to pick up that pain (I meant to write PEN, but pain is what came out as I typed… and because I don’t believe in accidents when other words show up on the page it stays!!!)

Not wanting to pick up our PAIN! Hmmmm… what does this mean to us? How has this shown up?

This is what happens when we put pen to page, we paint the beautiful and the painful. Its ALL part of the process.

20140728-123222-45142143.jpg

Lets take a deep breath… STRETCH…. sit somewhere comfortable… don’t think about it… allow what comes up to guide you. We will start with a warm-up, set your timer for (6 minutes):

Warm-up prompt (6 minutes): I LOST FOCUS ON WHAT WAS RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME… (BEGIN!)

Deep breath– release…

Day 27 prompt: I BECAME OBSESSED WITH… (Set timer for (10 minutes each prompt)BEGIN!)

10 minutes: I became obsessed with (once timer is up move to the next prompt, if you get stuck just write the prompt again)

10 minutes: The feelings were real…

10 minutes: I am inspired by…

END TIME!!!

20140728-123255-45175789.jpg

Tell me about your process… How do you feel?

I look forward to reading your responses.

Please share your responses to the 30 Day ~ Becoming Vulnerable Writing Challenge in the comment section below.

I will post my prompt response shortly.

Wishing you all the most beautiful day filled with love, light and continual inspiration.

And so it is. Namaste. Aché

With all my love,
Alicia

✿✿Please feel free to Like ✔ Share ✔ Tag ✔
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DiosaDominicana
IG/Twitter: @diosadominicana
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/aliciaanabelsantos

© 2014 Alicia Anabel Santos. All Rights Reserved.

Leave a comment