A Writer’s Guilt ~ Ep. 361

New Year’s Eve!

Reflecting on the last day of the year and this idea of writer’s guilt. Guilt has shown up for me in many ways, mothers guilt, daughters guilt, friends who I have allowed to make me feel guilty, and lovers guilt. I have felt this guilt about choosing my writing over spending time with family and friends. Putting my writing first is putting me first! What do we do when we are called selfish and self-centered? I invite you to find ways to release guilt to push back when people make us feel bad about choosing our writing. It is not our job to make them understand why writing is important to us.

Writing prompts/meditation:
I feel so guilty when…
The person who makes me feel the worst is…
When I am not doing what I love I feel…
When I think of words like purpose and passion…
When I am creating I feel…
My intention for today…

MY INTENTION for today is to create beautiful things as I close 2018, loving, intentional and resolute things.

Wishing you peace, love and prosperity! 

Anabel

**Subscribe and follow my blog to receive daily posts directly to your email**

For readings and consultations email lasantera.nyc@gmail.com

BECOME A PATRON – LA SANTERA

Links to my work: Author website * La Santera blog  * Subscribe to my  Youtube channel!

Podcast available on:  iHEART  * ITUNES  * Spotify  * Soundcloud

IG: @_lasantera

IG: @afrolatinamovement

Twitter: @alicialasantera

Tumblr ~ @diosadominicana 

Writing workshops in New York IG: @nyclwg

 

Copyright © 2019 Alicia Anabel Santos, All rights reserved. Content produced by The Writer & The Story and La Santera. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Alicia Anabel Santos with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment