Embracing the Shadow

April 28, 2020 ~ Newsletter No. 016

Hi familia!

How are you? How is your heart? How is your spirit? How is your family? We are in day 2,958534850295829589 who even knows anymore. Honestly, I just hope we are finding peace and grace anywhere we can get it.

I am writing to share some amazing things that I have been up to while in quarantine as well as some news that I wanted you to be the first to hear. A few weeks ago I finally jumped… I jumped not knowing whether there would be a net and leaped anyway. I have officially began my yoga certification training program and I was terrified and excited. I have completed the first part of my training yesterday. It was a five day–12 hour days of intensive yoga training. I have lots to study and so much to learn before my exams. I will be practicing live via zoom for anyone who is interested in getting their yoga on with me. Reply to this email and say I AM IN FOR THE YOGA!  I will add you to the list once I get my liability insurance and get certified.  

The other news I am excited to share is that tomorrow begins  a new journey as facilitator/teacher in THE DARK ROOM!

Black and White International Day of Yoga Poster (3)

“It’s only when we have the courage to face things exactly as they are, without any self deception or illusion, that a light will develop out of events, by which the path to success may be recognized.” – I Ching

THE DARK ROOM: Healing the Heart, Healing the Shadow!

There is no light without darkness. What is it about the dark that terrifies us? Rituals, mantras, yoga, healing crystals, and meditation are powerful spiritual practices, yet before we can get to a place of enlightenment there must be time spent in the dark.
I have designed an eight week program where you are invited to embrace your shadow self. We will be exploring all that lurks in the dark, tending to all that we keep hidden and healing the wounds that keep us from moving forward.
In the DARK ROOM we will be meditating in the dark. I will be using Hridaya Meditation which honors three areas of practice: connecting to our heart center, awareness of breath and a deepening of the self through inquiry where we explore the questions: Who am I? What am I here to do? Am I aligned with my deepest desires?
We will be reading The Shadow Effect by Debbie Ford, and weekly reflections will be provided. The DARK ROOM is a virtual spiritual circle, practice and weekly check-in facilitated by Alicia Anabel Santos. We will work on releasing what has been keeping us blocked?
What can we learn from the darkness in order to step into our light?
Together we will stand in our power, discovering and tapping into our authentic selves, while being unapologetic about who we are—no longer afraid to shine!
The DARK ROOM combines gentle poses and movement, breath work, meditation, and journaling. We meet virtually and via telephone Wednesdays, 8:00PM – 10:00PM EST. Dates: 4/29, 5/6, 5/13, 5/20, 5/27, 6/3, 6/10, 6/17
JOIN ME TONIGHT @ 6:30PM FOR A FREE INTRO TO—THE DARK ROOM ⚫️ Please read post in its entirety! This message is for everyone registered and those who are just interested in learning more about what we are doing in the dark room.
AGENDA
⚫️ Watch a clip from a documentary on THE SHADOW
⚫️Syllabus for The Dark Room
⚫️Q & A
PLEASE REGISTER 🙏🏾 FILL OUT THE FORM TO BE ADDED TO THE GROUP FOR TONIGHT’S INFORMATIONAL! ⚫️
The Dark Room is probably one of the most spiritually powerful workshops I have facilitated. Doing shadow work is not for the faint of heart. I believe that those who are ready to really dig in and do what is required will say yes. You must be ready and it is ok if you aren’t. Do join this evening, Tuesday, April 28th at 6:30PM and see what we are diving into. Please note that this workshop is PAY WHAT YOU CAN and no one will be turned away. 🙏🏾Sending you all so much love, Alicia ❤ email me at lasantera.nyc@gmail.com link for registration:

PAY WHAT YOU WANT. 🙏🏾 Must be registered to join. THE DARK ROOM link – RSVP for FREE INFORMATIONAL TONIGHT 6:30PM EST

ALICIA MEDITATION

Shadow work is warrior work! When we heal ourselves we are healing our ancestors and the generations to come.

SHOUT OUT!

To everyone who is doing the work right now, to everyone who practicing self care, and to all those who just need a little extra prayer–I GOT YOU!

LOVE DONATIONS ACCEPTED & APPRECIATED
via paypal LA SANTERA

Your donations help to help me to continue creating art
that matters!

Venmo @lasantera
Cash app $aliciaanabel
PayPal /quick pay: alicia.anabel@gmail.com
Or, I hope you will consider becoming a Patron of my work by supporting me on Patreon.

With love and many blessings,
Alicia Anabel
Ache’ 

Leave a comment